Best Intentions

11 May

I had planned on getting up early this morning to do a workout before going into the office – just a workout video, a little something to get me moving.

When my alarm went off, my head was pounding. I couldn’t believe it was already time for me to wake up! I laid in bed in denial, until 5 minutes later my snooze reminded me of my reality. That’s when I should have jumped out of bed and gotten ready to sweat. Instead, I continued to lay down and check my email, twitter on my phone. Fifteen minutes pass and there goes the time for a workout!

I need to make working out a priority in my life. There will always be excuses. There will always be a little more sleep I could have gotten. Working out leads to valuable results, and I won’t forget that.

Accountability on here will help me see my negative patterns. I went to bed early enough to do this, and I made an error. I can still eat well and redeem myself later today.

Anyone else have to battle the morning blues to get in the habit of working out?

Leave a Reply

